Advantages and Disadvantages of the Internet

G’day readers!!

 

I got home from school this arvo and I was thinking, you know my readers are probably going to be thinking where is his first post. Well here it is. Today I am going to be posting information about the internet and how it can be terrible and how it can be great. I thought that we would end on a high so let’s get stuck into the disadvantages.

There are many disadvantages of the internet, as with every good thing comes bad things. It is absolutely essential that when on the internet you keep your personal information private or else you could be at risk of fraud. When using the internet and downloading music, games, movies you are susceptible to computer viruses. Viruses are very common and most people don’t know when they have a virus until it’s too late. It is always necessary to check out the site and investigate into what you are downloading before you press that big green button.

Social media. Where do I start? There are so many things that are wrong with it but the major issue that I will be talking about is cyberbullying. Cyberbullying is wrong. Social media is giving people the perfect environment to put other people down and they can remain Anonymous. It has been said that there are some people and websites that monitor their sites, but not all cites can control what other people do over social media. This is a big problem that needs to be fixed!

 

Don’t get me wrong the internet is an amazing place if used correctly. For a start, the internet is a great resource. The information that you can find on the internet is incredible (like my Blog). It is also a great place to connect with others. This helps people do business with others overseas or in other states. It also helps people connect with their family. Thank goodness for the internet because I can now skype my brother who has moved away. The communication on the internet is crazy. It lets us talk to people all over the world. The internet also excels in providing people with entertainment. The internet provides us with YouTube, Vevo, scratch and many more.

Education is another big thing that the internet offers. Without the internet I couldn’t study at school. All my teachers said that back when they were at school they had to use books. WHAT. I don’t think I could cope with that at all!!! The communication on the internet is crazy. It lets us talk to people all over the world. Where are you from?

 

 

There are many disadvantages and advantages to the internet but if used well I think the good definitely out ways the bad. Please feel free to leave a comment and I would love to hear your ideas on this topic.

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks Isaac.

5 thoughts on “Advantages and Disadvantages of the Internet

  1. Hi Issac,
    I am going to be your mentor throughout the March 2017 Student Blogging Challenge. I am from Portland, Oregon and was lucky enough to finish second during last year’s challenge. I’m looking forward to learning about Australia. am very glad to be your mentor this challenge.
    From, Ethan
    ethancaba14.edublogs.org
    P.S. What place is the picture on your header?

  2. Hey Issac, your pictures really caught my attention. They got me involved into reading you post and I really enjoyed it. I agree with you, the internet is more ways god than bad, without it, there probably wouldn’t be as much communication. come visit my blog sometime http://madisonm02.edublogs.org/

  3. Hello Issac, your blog really stood out to me because of your voice in your posts. You’re really gifted at writing and it seems like you’re always thinking about a lot of interesting things. I like the post especially because many people don’t understand the potential harm in the internet; but I sure can’t imagine what I would do without it. I can tell you must have a pretty amazing personality.
    Visit my blog if you have some time
    http://edublogs.eanesisd.net/frederick8822022/

    • Freddy Your are the biggest legend I have ever met. (over commenting)
      You are so kind and I cant wait to check out your blog!!!!!!!!
      Thank you so much
      Isaac

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *